Alchemia signs with Italian label WormholeDeath
Postado em 20/07/2021

Alchemia, a horror metal group from São Paulo created in 2018 by Victor Hugo Piiroja (vocals) and completed by Rodrigo Maciel (guitar), FIFAS (bass), Alex Cristopher (drums) and Wally D’Alessandro (keyboard), signed a contract with the Italian label WormholeDeath Records, which predicts the worldwide release of the debut album, “Inception”. “It’s critical to work with a record company that truly believes in our vision and our music. We’ve found WormholeDeath Records, a subsidiary of Aural Music, our natural home, and together we’ll develop a solid and long-standing partnership focusing on the worldwide reach the record company already has. has,” declared multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Victor Hugo Piiroja. “In the midst of a pandemic, having a European record company willing to invest in a band from Brazil is a sign of confidence and respect for our work. The physical CD will be released in Europe, Japan and the United States. Meanwhile, we await the opening of the restrictive measures imposed. by the current situation of the pandemic in Brazil to record the new music video, which will be the title track”, he added.

Carlo Bellotti, from Wormholedeath, explained that he had contact with Alchemia through a referral from a journalist. “When my friend and journalist Carla Morton asked me to take a look at this band, I was impressed with the sound and songs on this album. This record is a true horror metal masterpiece and we are absolutely proud to be able to release it on our catalog.”

“Inception” was released on the Brazilian market on October 31, 2020 by Shinigami Records in partnership with the label Dark Inc., responsible for launching on digital platforms that, from now on, will be made by the Italian label through The Orchard. The material was recorded at Fusão e Carbonos studios, produced by Piiroja, in collaboration with Ricardo Campos (Sunseth Midnight), who produced the vocals. “We have many influences on ‘Inception’, from heavy metal, black metal, death metal, film scores and classical orchestration. At the same time, it has its own identity,” noted Piiroja, the project’s creator.

Mixing and mastering were carried out by renowned Danish producer and audio engineer Tue Madsen, who worked with Rob Halford, Babymetal and Moonspell, among others. The album features dramatic symphonic elements and haunting gothic synthesizers, arranged and expanded by British composer Jon Phipps, who created virtual orchestrations for Moonspell, Amorphis, Angra and Dragonforce.

Brazilian artist Carlos Fides, who has illustrated art for bands like Kamelot, Evergrey, Edu Falaschi, was responsible for the disturbing cover art for “Inception”, which draws on horror film soundtracks, dark music and contemporary metal. Furthermore, in line with the horror aesthetic in their music, Alchemia presents itself with theatrical, morbid and macabre visual elements on stage, in collaboration with the Brazilian performance artist Coveiro Maldito.

Check out the video for “Grind”, produced by Caxao Produção, Brazilian performance artist Coveiro Maldito and Jota Rugal, and edited by Xtudo Obze, at

“Inception” – Repertório:
1- Grind
2- Save Us
3- Inception
4- Haunting You
5- Ashes
6- If Nothing Is Sacred
7- Sacrifice
8- Mind Prison
9- Nightmares
10- Secret Call

The album is now on sale through Shinigami Records at

Related Site:

Categoria/Category: News